Monday, 17 January 2011

The Daily Street 009: Raffertie

The 9th installment of The Daily Street's mixtape series sees the talented producer/DJ Raffertie steps up to the decks, and he provides a wonderful 50 minutes of listening pleasure. The co-owner of Super records provides an exploration of fresh and classic house and UK garage sounds, aptly filling the gaps in between. The tracklist displays his talent as a DJ, blending diverse sounds in a smooth progression. Track selection is of a high quality also. Distal, Cajmere, Kelis and Untold provide absolute killers. You can stream the mix or download it by clicking here.

The Daily Street have been developing an excellent mixtape series over the past 9 months, one which continues to develop at a resounding pace. The first mix from Oneman was flawless, and one filled with brilliantly selected UK garage rarities and classics. xxxy, Blawan and Hackman have also more recently shone, and show the ever growing reputation this series is developing in the UK bass music scene. You can check out these mixes and download them now by clicking here. Enjoy.

The Daily Street 009: Raffertie Mix Tracklist:
01. Photomachine – Technicolour (Optimum’s 808 Reduction)
02. Distal – Apple Bottom
03. Malente & Jay Robinson (Unknown Remix)
04. Cajmere – Brighter Days (Underground Goodies Mix)
05. Tanka – The Movement
06. Throwing Snow – Align
07. Taylor – CMB (Girl Unit Remix)
08. Photomachine – Sine Language
09. Raffertie – Folly
10. Unknown – Supplement
11. Kelis – Brave (Dark Sky Remix)
12. Untold – Stereo Freeze
13. Girl Unit – I.R.L. (Bok Bok Remix)
14. Mr Fogg – Answerphone (Raffertie Remix)
15. Raffertie – A Breath That Finds You
16. Skinnz – TurnUOn
17. David Lynch – I Know (Skream Remix)
18. KLIC & Article.01 – Mustard Tiger (Pixelord Remix)
19. Andreya Triana – Lost Where I Belong (Flying Lotus Remix)
20. Alex Clare – Up All Night (SBTRKT VIP Mix)
21. Randomer & Foamo – Pull Up

No comments:

Post a Comment