Wednesday, 5 January 2011

Elgato LWE Mix

Outrageously good. The relatively unknown producer/DJ (of whom very little background information exists) Elgato provides a simply wonderful mix for the Little White Earbuds 70th podcast. Elgato has been djing on the underground scene in Bristol for quite a number of years now, building a great reputation for his seamless mixing of rare and classic UK garage cuts, many of which originate from the mid 90s, considered by many as the heyday of the genre. This 55 minute long mix displays his talent perfectly, blending and excellent selection of deep cuts from UK and US garage and house. As soon as I saw the tracklist, I knew the mix would be nothing short of excellent. When you see artists such as Mood II Swing, Underground Solution, Groove Chronicles and Anthill Mob listed you know the DJ in hand can select, and very well indeed. A brilliant mix, which makes for essential listening. Enjoy. The tracklist follows after the video. Download the mix by clicking here.

Elgato's LWE Podcast Mix - Tracklist:
01. Classic Man, “Here’s The Sample” (Bassment Jam Mixdown)
[Nervous Records]
02. Norma Jean Bell, “Dreams” [Peacefrog Records]
03. Kerri Chandler, “Downtown” (Dark Mix) [Downtown 161]
04. Oscar G, “Movin’ On” (Original Vocal Mix) [Kumba Records]
05. Janet Rushmore, “Joy” (Choice Mix) [Released For Pleasure Music]
06. Rick Wade, “Harsh Thoughts” [Harmonie Park]
07. Underground Solution, “Paradise ‘97″ [Quench Recordings]
08. Mood II Swing, Do It Your Way” [Groove On]
09. A Baffled Republic, “Sweetness (I Wanna Ho)” [Catch]
10. Tuff & Jam, “Track No Name” [Unda-Vybe]
11. DJ Disciple, “Keep On Movin” (Laid Back And Funk Mix) [Interstate Records]
12. Anthill Mob, “Promise Of…” [Confetti Records]
13. US Alliance, “All I Know” (N.Y.S.C. Dub Mix) [Locked On]
14. Groove Chronicles, “The Beginnings” [Old Dog Recordings]
15. Indigo, “Fly To The Moon” (The Mood II Swing Sentinal Dub) [Defender Music]
16. Jovonn, “Don’t Wanna Let U Go” [Goldtone Records]

No comments:

Post a Comment